MCSS Board of Directors and Committees 


 Executive Team – Voting Members  

Name 

Position 

Term 

Email 

Meetings attendance/participation 

Annie Whitlock

President 

2016-2018 

 awhitlock@mcssmi.org


(Vacant) 

President-Elect 

 

 

 

Carol Egbo

Past-President 

2016-2018

cegbo@mcssmi.org  

Awards 

Gerardo Aponte-Martinez 

Secretary 


gaponte@mcssmi.org

Communications, Elections, Professional Learning, By-laws, Conference 

Greg Dykhouse 

Treasurer 

 

gdykhouse@mcssmi.org

By-laws, Journal+ 

Evan Rokicki

NCSS Delegate At-Large 

 

erokicki@mcssmi.org

 

 

Staff – Non-voting members  

Name 

Position 

Term 

Email 

Meetings attendance/participation 

Adam Lincoln 

Technology


alincoln@mcssmi.org

Communications, Technology, Conference, Elections, By-Laws

Deb Lowery 

Office Support 


info@mcssmi.org

 

Bruce Brousseau 

Director, Research and Special Projects 

 

bbrousseau@mcssmi.org 

Olympiad,Conference Site Review 

 

District Representatives – Voting Members  

Name 

District 

Term 

Email 

Meetings attendance/participation 

(Vacant) 

1 Upper Peninsula 

 

 

 


Melissa Wozniak 

2 Northern Michigan 

 2016-2018

mwozniak@mcssmi.org

Communications, Membership, and Technology Committees 

David Johnson 

2 Northern Michigan 

2016-2018

djohnson@mcssmi.org

Elections 

Greg Dykhouse 

West Michigan 

 2016-2017

gdykhouse@mcssmi.org 

 

 Rebecca Bush 3

West Michigan
 2016-2017rbush@mcssmi.org 

Roy Sovis

4

East Michigan 

2016-2018

rsovis@mcssmi.org

 

Brian Stephens  4

East Michigan
 2016-2018bstephens@mcssmi.org 

(Vacant) 

Southwest Michigan 

 

 

 

(Vacant)

Southeast Michigan 



 

Marsha A Lewis  

Wayne County 

 

mlewis@mcssmi.org

 

Sean McBrady 

East Michigan 

 2016-2018

smcbrady@mcssmi.org

Olympiad ,Conference Site Review 

(Vacant)

East Michigan 

 


 

Heather Wolf

Central Michigan

 2016-2018

 hwolf@mcssmi.org

 

Scott Roberts

Central Michigan

 2016-2018

 sroberts@mcssmi.org 

Evan Rokicki

10 

Oakland County 

 2016-2018

erokicki@mcssmi.org  

 

The entire contents of this Web site, unless otherwise noted, are Copyright © 2007 - 2015 Michigan Council for the Social Studies. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form without consent from Michigan Council for the Social Studies is prohibited.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software